#### FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE



#### FOR MORE INFORMATION, CONTACT:

Kyle Ocker
IPSWA Vice President
iowasportswriters@gmail.com
www.iowasportswriters.com

#### 2020 IPSWA girls basketball all-state teams announced; Clark named Miss Basketball

DES MOINES — The Iowa Print Sports Writers Association (IPSWA) announced the 2020 girls basketball all-state teams on Tuesday. The teams were selected by print sports writers in Iowa during a meeting on Saturday, March 7.

Caitlin Clark, of West Des Moines Dowling Catholic, was selected as Miss Iowa Basketball 2020 by the Iowa Print Sports Writers Association in a meeting Saturday.

A 5-foot-11 guard bound for the University of Iowa, Clark averaged a state-best 33.7 points per game as a senior and scored more than 2,500 points in her career. She shot 50.9 percent from the field, making 84 3-pointers.

Certificates can be generated as PDFs for players selected to all-state by visiting the "Create Certificates" link on our website, www.iowasportswriters.com.

Sports writers attending the meeting included Bobby Metcalf (Quad-City Times), Brennen Normand (Creston News Advertiser), Brian Rathjen (Atlantic News Telegraph), Chad Drury (Ottumwa Courier), Colin Peters (Centerville Daily Iowegian), Dale Wegner (Sac Sun), Greg Grabianowski (Algona Publishing), Jeff Linder (Cedar Rapids Gazette), Kristi Nixon (Hampton Chronicle), Kyle Ocker (Centerville Daily Iowegian), Matt Gengler (Missouri Valley Times News), Mike Oeffner (Harlan Newspapers), Noah Rohlfing (Marshalltown Times-Republican), Perry Bell (Knoxville Journal-Express), Richard Rindt (Oskaloosa Herald), Ross Eberhart (The Observer), Ross Thede (Marshalltown Times-Republican), Rusty Ebert (Van Buren County Register), Scott Spurgeon (Bloomfield Democrat), Troy Hyde (Newton Daily News), Tyler Hetu (Creston News Advertiser), and Zachary James (Sioux City Journal).

Coaches attending the meeting included Anthony Pappas (Waterloo West), BJ Mayer (Iowa City West), Brian Wheatley (North Linn), Colin Woorst (North Scott), Darron Koolstra (Bishop-Heelan), Derek Sonderland (Longa-Magnolia), Don Logan (IBCA), Jamie Smith (Solon), Jarod Tyler (West Branch), Jesse Cox (Lenox), Jody Fink (Highland), Josh Claypool (Marion), Mark Wiley (Central Community School), Michael Ford (Algona), Nate Sanderson (Iowa

Basketball Coaches Association), Paul Sonius (West Hancock), Scott Moenck (Maquoketa Valley), and Tom Lilla (Xavier).

The Iowa Print Sports Writers Association was founded in February 2018 to carry on the tradition of newspapers selecting all-state teams for Iowa high school sports.

### Class 5A

First Team	School	Grade
Aubrey Joens	Iowa City High	SR
Caitlin Clark	Dowling Catholic	SR
Emerson Green	Cedar Falls	SR
Grace Larkins	Southeast Polk	JR
Katie Dinnebier	Waukee	JR
Kendall Nead	Johnston	SR
Mallory McDermot	Cedar Rapids Prairie	SR
Maya McDermott	Johnston	SR
Second team	School	Grade
Anaya Barney	Cedar Falls	JR
Audrey Koch	Iowa City West	JR
Caroline Waite	Ames	JR
Halli Poock	Waterloo West	FR
Hannah Stuelke	Cedar Rapids Washington	SO
Maya Gyamfi	Urbandale	SR
Rose Nkumu	Iowa City High	SR
Sidney McCrea	Cedar Rapids Prairie	SR
Third Team	School	Grade
Alex Honnold	Valley West Des Moines	SR
Arianna Jackson	Des Moines Roosevelt	FR
Brooklin Dailey	Southeast Polk	FR
Camry Dillie	Davenport North	SR

Meg Burns	Ankeny Centennial	SR
Nyamer Diew	Sioux City East	SR
Peyton Kelderman	Waukee	JR
Sahara Williams	Waterloo West	FR

## Class 4A

First Team	School	Grade
Karsyn Stratton	Clear Creek-Amana	SR
Riley Wright	Marion	JR
Taylor Veach	Central DeWitt	SO
Megan White	Lewis Central	SR
Ryley Goebel	Center Point Urbana	SO
Caitlyn Daniels	Xavier	SR
Kayba Laube	Marion	SR
Grace Boffeli	North Scott	SR
Second team	School	Grade
Presley Case	North Scott	SR
Katie Keitges	Knoxville	SR
Ava Hawthorne	Gilbert	SO
Madison Camden	Glenwood	SO
Abbie Draper	Waverly Shell Rock	SR
Anna Deets	Mason City	SR
Adrianna Katcher	Center Point Urbana	SR
Kenzie Foley	Sergent Bluff Luton	SR
Third Team	School	Grade
Molly Ihle	Ballard	JR
Ella Van Weelden	Marion	JR
Jordan Cunningham	Dallas Center-Grimes	SR

Allie Meadows	Central DeWitt	so
Nell Sybesma	Maquoketa	SR
Maggie Wilkins	Knoxville	JR
Libby Arnold	Cedar Rapids Xavier	SR
Aree Beckmann	Cedar Rapids Xavier	SO

### Class 3A

First Team	School	Grade
Sharon Goodman	Crestwood	SR
Kallyn Stumbo	Okoboji	SR
Ella Skinner	Bishop Heelan	SR
Sarah Faber	Clear Lake	SR
Jaedon Murphy	North Polk	SR
JaMae Nichols	Cherokee Washington	JR
Kelsey Fields	Creston	JR
Katelyn Stanley	Heelan	SR
Second team	School	Grade
Maggie Phipps	North Polk	JR
Moriah Prewitt	Des Moines Christian	JR
Mya Merschman	Central Lee	JR
Regan Freland	PCM	SR
Ellie Foster	Dike-New Hartford	SR
Brooklyn Meyer	West Lyon	so
Abbey Holmes	Algona	SR
Reagan Barkema	Roland-Story	so
Third Team	School	Grade
Jenna Twedt	Benton	FR
Janie Schoonhoven	Unity Christian	JR
Haley Rasmussen	Atlantic	JR

Sophie Walker	Red Oak	SR
Finley Hall	West Liberty	FR
Magan Christopherson	Okoboji	SR
Kaia Holtkamp	Solon	SO
Jaydan Nitchals	Estherville Lincoln Central	SO

### Class 2A

First Team	School	Grade
Grace Flanagan	North Linn	SR
Rachel Leerar	West Hancock	JR
Amanda Chizek	West Hancock	SR
Nicole McDermott	Cascade	SR
Taryn Scheuermann	Van Buren County	SR
Sidney Brandau	Osage	SR
Sasha Koenig	West Branch	JR
Kylie Morrison	Logan-Magnolia	SR
Second team	School	Grade
Sam Stewart	Mount Ayr	SR
Kinsey Scheffler	AHSTW	SR
Kailey Jones	AHSTW	JR
Mallory McCall	West Monona	JR
Isabel Manning	Van Buren County	JR
Chloe Lofstrom	North Union	SR
Ella Imler	Maquoketa Valley	JR
Hayden Heimensen	Central Lyon	JR

Third Team	School	Grade
Ellie Ware	North Linn	JR
Olivia Terrones	East Marshall	SR
Molly Schany	Emmetsburg	SR
Lexi Branning	IKM-Manning	SR
Helaina Hillyard	Mediapolis	SR
Taya Tucker	Maquoketa Valley	JR
Bailey Winter	MFL MarMac	SR
Kennedy Kelly	West Hancock	SO

# Class 1A

First Team	School	Grade
Chateah Wetering	Montezuma	SR
Kori Wedeking	Clarksville	SR
Audi Crooks	Bishop Garrigan	FR
Molly Joyce	Bishop Garrigan	FR
Macy Sievers	Newell-Fonda	so
Jayde Barto	Kingsley-Pierson	SR
Maddie Paulson	Woodbury-Central	SR
Jensen Archibold	Martensdale-St. Marys	SR
Second team	School	Grade
Hali Anderson	St. Angsar	JR
Hannah Erickson	Central Elkader	SR
Kassadi Steel	North Mahaska	SR
Maggie Walker	Newell-Fonda	JR
Tori Michel	Marquette Catholic	SR
Allie Petry	St. Albert	JR
Taylor Harpenau	MMCRU	so
Mallory Loftus	Lynnville-Sully	SR

Third Team	School	Grade
Danielle Hoyle	Paton-Churdan	JR
Megan Stuhr	Sigourney	SR
Lauren Wilson	Springville	SO
Madison Hough	Graettinger-Terril	SR
Addison Weber	LeMars Gehlen	SR
Alyssa Hames	AGWSR	JR
Macy Emgarten	Exira-EHK	SO
Reagan Muddermann	Kee	SO